What? A Star of David? In a Church of Scotland church?

Yep, I know what you’re thinking, “How can this be?” Well, it’s true, in fact there are two Star of David’s – one in the window’s of each building (the hall and the church).

When I came to look at the church buildings for the first time back in November 2014, my brother, David Bell, accompanied me.

DSC01359

When I first saw the size of the hall, I was fairly convinced this was the place I was looking for (plus it had a beautiful sea view, was only 45mins away from Glasgow and was surrounded by the services and people we needed to work with – Women’s Aid Refuge, the homeless shelter and The Ayrshire Community Trust)……But it was the Star of David that had my brother exclaiming “A Star of David, in a Churchย ย of Scotland church, now that must be an omen!”….and I had to agree ๐Ÿ™‚

Star of David window crop

